Forthcoming events

Please save the dates of the following events:
Tuesday 7th February, 7.30 pm

Adult & Students Faith Formation
The Sacraments:  the Holy Eucharist Part 2

Tuesday 21st February, 7.30 pm

Adult & Students Faith Formation
The Sacraments: the Confession Part 1

Quinquagesima Sunday 26th February to Tuesday 28th February

Forty Hours Devotion
Solemn Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Tuesday 28th February, 7 pm

Conclusion of the Forty Hours
Eucharistic Procession & Solemn Benediction, followed by Shrove Tuesday pancakes party.

Wednesday 29th February

Ash Wednesday
Distribution of Ashes and Mass at 9 am & 7 pm

Every Friday of Lent, 6 pm

Stations of the Cross
Opportunity for confession afterwards

Sunday 5th March, 10.30 am

Mothering Sunday
Traditional simnel cakes after the Sung Mass

Tuesday 7th March

Feast of St.  omas Aquinas
Patron of the Institute.
Plenary indulgence today.

Adult & Students Faith Formation
The Sacraments: the Confession Part 2

Saturday 18th March

Lenten Retreat
Spirituals talks, with time for confession and personal prayer, ending by a Benediction

Tuesday 21st March

Feast of St. Benedict
Patron Saint of the Institute
Plenary indulgence today

Adult & Students Faith Formation
The Sacraments: the Confession Part 3

Tuesday 4th April, 7.30 pm

Adult & Students Faith Formation
The Sacraments: the Holy Orders Part 1

HOLY WEEK 2017

Palm Sunday 9th April

10.30 am: Procession & Sung Mass

Spy Wednesday 12nd April

9 pm: Tenebrae (Matins & Lauds of the Triduum)

Maundy Thursday 13th April

6 pm: Sung Mass, Procession & Stripping the Altar, followed by adoration at the altar of repose until midnight.
9 pm: Tenebrae

Good Friday 14th April

3 pm: Liturgy of the Passion
6 pm: Stations of the Cross
9 pm: Tenebrae

Holy Saturday 15th April

8 pm: Easter Vigil

Easter Sunday 16th April

Resurrection of Our Lord Jesus Christ
10.30 am: High Mass & Blessing of Easter eggs

The pastoral care of the Shrine has been entrusted to the Institute of Christ the King Sovereign Priest, a Catholic missionary society founded in 1990.